Selena Gomez’s Spanish-Language EP ‘Revelacion’ Has Finally Arrived: Stream It Now


Selena Gomez first hinted at a Spanish-language project in a 2011 tweet, and now, a decade later, Revelación has arrived.

Fans had already heard three tracks from Gomez’s seven-song EP: lead single “De Una Vez,” Rauw Alejandro duet “Baila Conmigo” and new DJ Snake collab “Selfish Love.” The track list is rounded out by “Buscando Amor,” “Vicio,” “Adiós” and “Dámelo To’,” featuring Myke Towers. Read Billboard’s interview with three of the Latin hitmakers behind the project — Tainy, Edgar Barrera and Elena Rose — to take a closer look at the years-long process behind the EP.

n an interview earlier this year with Apple Music, Gomez opened up about just how long she’s been wanting to release a Spanish-language music. “This has been something I’ve wanted to do for 10 years, working on a Spanish project, because I’m so, so proud of my heritage, and just genuinely felt like I wanted this to happen. And it happened, and I feel like it’s the perfect timing. Just with all the division in the world, there’s something about Latin music that globally just makes people feel things, you know?”

Gomez’s previous album, Rare — which featured her first-ever Billboard Hot 100 No. 1 single “Lose You to Love Me” — was released in January 2020.

Listen to Revelación in full below:

You may also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy